Contact Us

City of Ely Department Directory
City Hall for City of Ely, Nevada

City of Ely

501 Mill Street
Ely, NV 89301
(775) 289-2430
(775) 289-1463 Fax

City Hall Hours 8am-5pm Monday-Friday

Masks are required for City Hall entry.

Please call during business hours to make payment on your account or you can go to xpressbillpay.com and set up to make online payments. 

City Clerk

Jennifer Lee
(775) 289-2430 ext. 227
cityclerk@cityofelynv.gov

Building Official

Brad Christiansen
(775) 289-2430
buildingofficial@cityofelynv.gov

Building Planning Dept. Manager

Jennifer Drew
(775) 289-2430
jdrew@cityofelynv.gov

Water and Sewer Department

Carl Siemer
State Certified Laboratory
(775) 289-2150
watersewer@cityofelynv.gov

Street Department

Mike Sturgeon
streets@cityofelynv.gov

City Treasurer

Janette Trask
(775) 289-2430 ext. 224
Treasurer@cityofelynv.gov

Municipal Court

Judge Mike Coster
(775) 289-4838
WP County Sheriffs' Office
Hrs. 8 - 5 M - F
judge@cityofelynv.gov

Landfill

Thomas Lawrence
(775) 289-1589
landfill@cityofelynv.gov
1003 Lackawanna Road
Ely NV 89301
Hrs. 7:30 - 4:00/7 Days a Week
Closed Holidays

City Attorney

Shain Manuele, ESQ.
(775) 289-2430 ext. 228
attorney@cityofelynv.gov

Public Works Supervisor

Mike Cracraft
(775) 289-1457
publicworks@cityofelynv.gov

City Engineer

B.J. Almberg
(775) 289-9800
almberg@basineng.com

Animal Control

Andrew Hayes
(775) 296-0567
animalcontrol@cityofelynv.gov
1003 Lackawanna Road
Ely NV 89301
Hrs. 7:00 - 3:30
Monday - Friday
Please call ahead to make an appointment for adoptions as our Animal Control Officer could be responding to an incident. Thank you.
Closed Holidays
Animal Control Fees

Need to get in touch?